Epic Carnival | Where Sports and Pop Culture Collide: Don't forget to cast your vote for the NCAA Football Coach of the Year

Don't forget to cast your vote for the NCAA Football Coach of the Year

by DCScrap, on 205th magazine

What college football coach can groom a star athlete poised for NFL play, while still motivating the rest of his team? What coach can produce a winning-record, after losing key players to injuries? Is there a coach who has single-handedly re-built a struggling program into a NCAA powerhouse?

These are the coaches that the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award seeks to recognize. These are the coaches that, if you know you of one that fits the bill, should get your vote. Yes, YOUR vote. Unlike other coaching awards given out in college football, the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award allows fans to have a say in who wins.

I encourage all our readers to visit www.coachoftheyear.com to learn more about the program, the award and this year's finalists, and to cast your vote. Once you visit www.coachoftheyear.com you can vote once each day for the coach you think is most deserving, share comments about your favorite coach, download digital banners to promote your coach, see real-time vote standings and download a widget to stay up-to-date and vote right from your desktop.

The Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award provides each winning coach with $50,000 to donate to one or more charitable organizations of his choice and a $20,000 grant to donate to his school's alumni association to enhance student scholarships and activities. As of last year, $300,000 has been donated to charity, and $100,000 given to alumni associations. Support your coach. Support your school.

Fan Vote Leaders as of November 14:

[1]-Paul Johnson-Georgia Institute of Technology
[2]-Mark Richt-University of Georgia
[3]-Nick Saban-University of Alabama
[4]-Bronco Mendenhall-Brigham Young University
[5]-Joe Paterno-Pennsylvania State University
[6]-Mark Dantonio-Michigan State University
[7]-Pat Fitzgerald-Northwestern University
[8]-Randy Shannon-University of Miami (Florida)
[9]-Les Miles-Louisiana State University
[10]-Bob Stoops-University of Oklahoma
[11]-Skip Holtz-East Carolina University
[12]-Brady Hoke-Ball State University
[13]-Jim Tressel-Ohio State University
[14]-David Cutcliffe-Duke University
[15]-Urban Meyer-University of Florida
[16]-Kyle Whittingham-University of Utah
[17]-Mack Brown-University of Texas at Austin
[18]-Houston Nutt-University of Mississippi
[19]-Tommy Tuberville-Auburn University
[20]-Rich Brooks-University of Kentucky
[21]-Mike Leach-Texas Tech University
[22]-Butch Davis-University of North Carolina
[23]-Chris Petersen-Boise State University
[24]-Tim Brewster-University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
[25]-Mike Gundy-Oklahoma State University

0 comment(s):

Related Posts with Thumbnails